Skip to content

Stay home. Save lives.

Close alert

Department of State Growth


The Department of State Growth consists of four divisions that work together, with Tasmanian industry sectors and the community, to deliver strong economic growth leading to opportunities and jobs for Tasmanians through:

  • developing targeted sector strategies
  • creating policies to ensure sustainable regulatory framework
  • delivering projects and programs to support sector development.