Skip to content

Department of State Growth

About us

The Department of State Growth was established on 1 July 2014.

When creating the department the government bought together four interrelated divisions developing a strategic approach that drives economic growth, and supports the community, industry and business in the creation of jobs and opportunities for Tasmanians.

The department has six ministers and works across industry and services that include investment attraction, transport, infrastructure, cultural industry and tourism supply development, trade, international relations, innovation, energy, resources and region and sector development.

As part of work undertaken by the department we support:

We also provide support to Roger Jaensch, Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business, Trade, and Red Tape Reduction.