Skip to content

Department of State Growth

Tasmanian Export Awards

Tasmanian Export Awards 2016

Tasmanian Export Awards 2015 logo

The Tasmanian Export Awards was held at the Henry Jones Art Hotel on Friday 7th October 2016

Winners were announced in the following categories;

The 2016 Tasmanian Exporter of the Year Award

The overall Exporter of the Year selected from the Category Winners.

Winner: CBG Systems Pty Ltd

Tasports Agribusiness Award

Recognising outstanding international success in the field of agricultural products, services or technology, including processed foods and beverages, and the forestry, fisheries and fibres industries.

Winner: Australian Honey Products Pty Ltd

Austrade Regional Exporter Award

Recognising outstanding international success by a business whose head office is based in a non-metropolitan location.

Winner: Huon Aquaculture

Export Finance and Insurance Corporation Small Business Award

Recognising outstanding export achievement by any company with total annual sales (including domestic) under $5 million.

Winner: Hellyers Road Distillery

AusIndustry Manufacturing Award

Recognising exceptional export achievements by a manufacturer.

Winner: CBG Systems Pty Ltd

Tasmanian Government Digital Technologies Award

Recognising outstanding international success in the field of information and communication products, technology or services that are connected with storage, retrieval, manipulation, transmission or receipt of digital data including software and games.

Winner: ISW Australia

Tasmanian Government Environmental Solutions Award

Recognising outstanding international success in environmental solutions, clean energy innovation, materials and energy efficiency, waste and water management, green buildings and R&D collaboration.

Winner: Biofouling Solutions Pty Ltd

Austrade Business Services Award

Recognising outstanding international success in professional business services including legal, accounting, administration and support services, business management, marketing services, franchising and licensing, engineering, financial and insurance, market research and translation services.

Winner: Plants Management Australia Pty Ltd

Export Awards 2016

at the back Ian Warner ISW, Javier Herbon CBG Systems, Chris Sargent Plants Management Australia, at the front Abby Mckibben Huon Aquaculture, Lyndsey Bourke Australian Honey, Nic Street MP and Mark Littler Hellyers Road Distillery