Skip to content

Department of State Growth


The Minister for Resources determines membership of the Ministerial Advisory Council on Forestry (MAC) and members are drawn widely from the forests and forest products sector.

Current MAC members are:

Hon Guy Barnett Minister for Resources (Chair)
Mr Terry Long Deputy Chair
Mr Andrew Denman Tasmanian Special Timbers Alliance
Mr Terry Edwards Forest Industries Association Tasmania
Mr Tom Fisk Private forests
Ms Karen Hall Tasmanian Forest Contractors Association
Mr Peter Skillern Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association
Mr Robert Torenius Tasmanian Sawmillers Association
Mr Steve Whiteley Sustainable Timber Tasmania