Tasmanian Government logo
Department of
State Growth

About us

Planning Reform Taskforce

The Planning Reform Taskforce is responsible for establishing a single state-wide planning scheme that is fairer, faster, cheaper, and simpler for all Tasmanians.The taskforce has now been established and comprises:

  • Mary Massina, Executive Chair
  • Dr Katrina Stephenson – Acting CEO of the Local Government Assoc. of Tasmania
  • Mr Michael Kerschbaum – Executive Director of the Master Builders' Assoc. of Tasmania
  • Ms Sue Smith – Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers' Assoc board member
  • Mr Michael Bailey – CEO of the Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Ms Emma Riley – Emma Riley Associates and former State President of the Planning Institute of Australia
  • Mr Andrew Walker – Barrister, Tasmanian Bar
  • Mr Frazer Read – Principal of All Urban Planning Pty Ltd and qualified town planner
  • Mr John Dent OAM – Director of PDA Surveyors with almost 30 years' experience in the planning approval process.
  • Mr Rick Sassin – Executive Director - Tasmania, Housing Industry Association Ltd.

The Planning Reform Taskforce will also develop a single set of procedures and documents for all applications and permits.

For more information contact:

Planning Reform Taskforce
GPO Box 536, Hobart, TAS, 7001, Australia
Ph (03) 6165 5262

Additional information: